1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Single security accredition for public and private sectors

Discussion in 'News' started by wagnerk, Jan 20, 2009.

  1. wagnerk
    Highly Decorated Member Award

    wagnerk aka kitkatninja Moderator


    Single security accredition for public and private sectors

    UK government and private sector information security professionals are to have a common competency accreditation from 2009.

    The Institute of Information Security Professionals (IISP) will take over the accreditation phase of the government's in-house Infosec Training Paths and Competencies (ITPC) scheme in April.

    The Cabinet Office is preparing to hand over the accreditation process to the IISP, which has developed a competency assessment that goes beyond the ITPC scheme.

    This will standardise competency accreditation across the public and private sectors and allow for greater interchange of people and ideas, said Paul Dorey, chairman of the IISP.

    Read the whole article here.

    Certifications: CITP, PGDip, BSc, HNC, LCGI, PTLLS, MCT, MCITP, MCTS, MCSE, MCSA:M, MCSA, MCDST, MCP, MTA, MCAS, MOS (Master), A+, N+, S+, ACA, VCA, etc... & 2nd Degree Black Belt
    WIP: MSc in Tech Management


    Share This Page