1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IET becomes first institution to award new ICT qualification

Discussion in 'News' started by wagnerk, Feb 4, 2009.

Click here to banish ads and support Certforums by becoming a Premium Member
  1. wagnerk
    Highly Decorated Member Award

    wagnerk aka kitkatninja Moderator


    IET becomes first institution to award new ICT qualification

    The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) has become the first professional institution licensed to award the new ICTTech qualification.

    ICTTech has been launched following industry demands for a competence-based professional qualification for the vast array of IT and communications technicians who support and maintain the systems on which nearly every business and organisation in the UK depends.

    It will help employers to identify ICT practitioners who hold the soft skills they need while also recognising the underpinning technical experience. It will strengthen professionalism and ethical practice in an important sector of employment.

    Read the rest of the article here.

    Certifications: CITP, PGDip, BSc, HNC, LCGI, PTLLS, MCT, MCITP, MCTS, MCSE, MCSA:M, MCSA, MCDST, MCP, MTA, MCAS, MOS (Master), A+, N+, S+, ACA, VCA, etc... & 2nd Degree Black Belt
    WIP: MSc in Tech Management


    Share This Page