When are you ready for the Exam?

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by keconnect sparky, Aug 21, 2008.

1. keconnect sparky

keconnect sparky Nibble Poster

Okay, i know this is a vague question, each to their own etc.

Let me explain, I know that ideally you should know pretty much everything you need to know (i.e the exam topics) but lets face it you don't learn the whole CCNA first thing round , you normally learn enough, pass the exam and then get some experience using it and go deeper into the subjects.

Basically just trying to gauge how long you lot give yourself to learn/book the exam.

Im know genius and i have been out of the studying game for quiet some time, im not good at exams and i dont like books (i know great start!) but i have "the bug" although i haven't studied for a while now (until recently) im familiar with IT and basic networking , but i want more. So i have started working towards my CCNA (well iv booked the exam for end of September - ICND1) I know subnetting pretty well (im no mean machine, but i can get thru m-o-s-t scenarios, iv learnt most of the fundamentals etc ...but their is always room for improvement and always that little bit of self doubt.

Do you guys just book the exam and see how you do (at least if you fail you know where you're at i guess) or do you walk in knowing, its in the bag? do you have a cats iron routine for every exam?

Im just curious

Thanks
    Mark

Certifications: MCP, CCENT, CCNA, CCNA-S
    WIP: CCNP (ROUTE)
  2. Qs

Qs Semi-Honorary Member Gold Member

Interesting question. This is going to be a very generic answer and for that I apologise :p I'm ready when I have read through all of the practice material and can nail 90% of it.