Some basic doubts regarding exam 70-536

Discussion in 'MCAD / MCSD / MCPD' started by Sindhu, Aug 4, 2010.

1. Sindhu

Sindhu New Member

Hi all,

I am a newbie to this forum. A few days ago i thought of doing a certification which could help me to lift my confidence on the subject. I have 2+ years of experience in Dotnet. Now i want to clear some very basic doubts regarding MCTS certifications.

First of all, Please tell me is it required to pass 70-536 to become eligible to take other exams like 70-562?
    2. If yes is it possible for me to practice[without any drawback] for 70-536 with .Net Framework 3.5 and VS 2008? or should i have to change back to the old version i.e VS2005 and FW 2.0?
    3. Is it one attempt for a registration? or do we get one more chance to clear the same after an unsuccessful attempt without registering again?

Your response will be highly appreciated..

Thanks in advance

2. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

1. You can take the exams in any order; there are no prerequisites.
    2. Unfortunately, I don't know the answer to this, since I am not a programmer nor have I taken this exam.
    3. You can take each exam as many times as you like (provided you wait the required waiting period between attempts). However, you will have to pay for the exam each time you take it.

Last edited: Aug 4, 2010
    Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  3. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster