Mcdst 70-271

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by KatanKetz, Jun 16, 2009.

1. KatanKetz

KatanKetz New Member

Hi all,

I'm new to this, I am currently studding for a MCDST Certification, I have a few Question about the real exam

1) How many questions are there in the real exam ?

2) What is the Pass rate in the terms of percentage ?

I have been using exam simulators as-well as the On-line material provided by Microsoft, I'm averaging around 85%, I'm not sure if I'm ready for the real exam, can someone please advise me.

Thank
    :rolleyes:

2. KatanKetz

KatanKetz New Member

Not to worry i found the answers to my question in the FAQ
    any advise would be appreciated

Thank you

3. Qs

Qs Semi-Honorary Member Gold Member

1) Microsoft don't release this information. It's around 50 ish.

2) Same. Microsoft don't release this information either. It's believed to be around the 700 mark, which is roughly equal to 70%.

If you're getting decent scores on the sims then I shouldn't worry too much, just brush up on your weaker areas and go kick some ass. :)

Best of luck on the exam when you take it.

Qs

Certifications: MCT, MCSE: Private Cloud, MCSA (2008), MCITP: EA, MCITP: SA, MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003, MCITP: EDA7, MCITP: EDST7, MCITP: EST Vista, MCTS: Exh 2010, MCTS:ServerVirt, MCTS: SCCM07 & SCCM2012, MCTS: SCOM07, MCTS: Win7Conf, MCTS: VistaConf, MCDST, MCP, MBCS, HND: Applied IT, ITIL v3: Foundation, CCA
  4. Qs

Out of curiosity, which sims are you currently using for practice?

Qs

Certifications: MCT, MCSE: Private Cloud, MCSA (2008), MCITP: EA, MCITP: SA, MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003, MCITP: EDA7, MCITP: EDST7, MCITP: EST Vista, MCTS: Exh 2010, MCTS:ServerVirt, MCTS: SCCM07 & SCCM2012, MCTS: SCOM07, MCTS: Win7Conf, MCTS: VistaConf, MCDST, MCP, MBCS, HND: Applied IT, ITIL v3: Foundation, CCA
  5. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster