i am preparing for A+

Discussion in 'A+' started by pwd_directory, Jun 3, 2010.

1. pwd_directory

pwd_directory Bit Poster

Dear All,
    i am preparing for A+. and i want to take both exams at a time 220-701 and 220-702
    please guide me in such a way that i can pass my both papers in first attempt. i cant afford failure to my exams.
    can any one pin point the areas. i am studying according to comptia objectives currently.is it right to just study the objectives thoroughly ??
    THANKS

2. BosonJosh

BosonJosh Gigabyte Poster

I'm biased, but I would suggest, at a minimum, downloading demos from legitimate practice test providers to get a feel for the types of questions that are asked on the exam. The All-in-One book by Mike Meyers is a great book for studying for the exams.

3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

You need to study all of the objectives. Mike Meyers All in one exam guide 7th edition is the best book read it from cover to cover.

prof messer videos are good too

get a good practice exam. I had preplogic and trancender for my A+ and I had the opportunity to review Bosons A+ exam sims and in all honesty I wish Bosons exam had been around when I had done my A+ as I know for a fact I would have got a higher score.

www.boson.com

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  4. pwd_directory

pwd_directory Bit Poster

Thanks
    really helpful replies.

5. chuckles

chuckles Kilobyte Poster