Howdy

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by minimonkey, May 14, 2008.

1. minimonkey

minimonkey New Member

Hi there,

I'm a total novice when it comes to IT at the mo.:oops: other than word e-mail and stuff. So be gentle!
    I want to do the A+ N+ and hopefully MCP courses. I'm doin a bit of reserch. What are distance learning centre like? anyone know?

Thanks 4 ur help

WIP: A+ N+ MCP
  2. Fastracksteve

Fastracksteve Bit Poster

Hi and welcome. I'm sure you'll find the answers to all your questions on here :biggrin

Certifications: CCDA ACSE CCWA Mitel SX2000 & 3300
  3. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

I'd recommend self-study with a few books and a computer or two to tinker with, but the decision is ultimately up to you as to whether you study on your own or fork out the money for an expensive course. :)

Welcome to the forums!

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  4. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  5. BosonJosh

BosonJosh Gigabyte Poster

Hello and welcome to the forums!

6. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Hi welcome :)

I second what BM said, you can fork out ****loads of cash on a course, where they supply you with some books and tell to read them or you can just buy some books and study yourself and save ****loads of cash. If you have any questions and need help then you ask on here free of charge :)

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  7. sunn

sunn Gigabyte Poster

Welcome...

In addition to what's been said, you may want to try the self-study route first. Give yourself a shot to:
    A) save money