Hi Everyone

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by boodykaka2003, Mar 24, 2004.

1. boodykaka2003

boodykaka2003 New Member

Hi i am a newbie to the forum who is in the last week of semester 3 of my CCNA & think the forum would be of great help to me
    Looking forward to getting help & helping others
    Thanks

Conrad

2. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Hi Conrad. I have fond memories of the Cisco netacad. I took semesters 1 and 2 as part of my regular coursework but my program (back then) didn't offer 3 and 4 so I had to shell out big bucks to take them in a different venue. The classes were accellerated so we whizzed through them in about 8 weeks or less. Took another six months of studying before I felt confident enough to take my CCNA exam. Passed it first shot, though.

Feel free to ask any questions that come up for you. That's why we're here. Glad you could join the party. Welcome.

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  3. Rosy
    Honorary Member

Rosy Megabyte Poster

Hello and welcome - I tend to ask how people chose their internet identities - not sure I dare with yours! :D

What are your plans once you have completed your training - new job/promotion? Good luck with the rest of your course and hope you enjoy your stay here! 8)

Certifications: MOS Master Instructor
  4. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Hi Conrad, and welcome to CertForums. That is quite a spectular Username you have chosen (rich coming from me, I know)

Hope you can stick around and get to know us. Any questions, just ask ..... :)

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  5. SimonV
    Honorary Member

SimonV Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Welcome to the forums Conrad, Hope to see more of you around here soon :)

Certifications: MOS Master 2003, CompTIA A+, MCSA:M, MCSE
    WIP: Keeping CF Alive...
  6. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady