Hi All

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by dapex, Apr 16, 2005.

1. dapex

dapex Bit Poster

Hello everyone. I am a total newbie to these forums. I am here as I would like to take my ccna and maybe my ccda. I am based in Nottingham, I would like to do most of the studying myself at home using books and the net, but as yet i dont even know where i can take the exams locally..

I hope to be able to learn lots of info and maybe even share some of my limited knowledge..

Cheers

Dapex

2. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Hi Dapex, and a very warm welcome to CF.

I ain't a Cisco bod myself, but plenty here are, and the rest are just damn friendly. Hang around for a little bit, and you'll soon receive not only a similar welcome, but a load of advice too.

Enjoy :)

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  3. AJ

AJ 01000001 01100100 01101101 01101001 01101110 Administrator

Welcome to the forum, glad you've made it :biggrin

Certifications: MCSE, MCSA (messaging), ITIL Foundation v3
    WIP: Breathing in and out, but not out and in, that's just wrong
  4. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Greetings, Dapex. Welcome to CertForums. Glad you found the place. Newbies are completely welcome here. As far as pursuing your Cisco certs, how much networking background do you have? You mention being a newbie to the forums but you don't say how much networking experience you have.

With Cisco, if you plan to self study, it would really help if you had some cisco equipment to play with. It would be pretty tough to pass just by reading the books.

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  5. michael78

michael78 Terabyte Poster