Hey

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Kmcgee47, Jun 6, 2010.

1. Kmcgee47

Kmcgee47 Bit Poster

Hey. I'm kind of new to networking in general. I am 20 years old and have been working with Cisco Routers, Switches, Cisch Call Unified Manager, VOIP Telephony and such for about 2 years in the US Army. I plan on getting out in 2 years. I am S+, and N+ certified, working towards a CCNA. I recently bought Todd Lammle's book to study with [same thing I used for N+ and S+], and was wondering if anyone had tips/hints on how to study alone better. I have a hard time studying for the CCNA alone. Can anyone give me ideas to make it easier to study, and retain the information? Also, I am glad to be a part of CertForums. Well I really appreciate any responses. Thanks for the help!!

Keith
    U.S. Army

Certifications: N+, S+
    WIP: CCNA, A+
  2. onoski

onoski Terabyte Poster

Hi Keith, and welcome to CF:), must say you have an impressive skillset in networks and two years is like gold dust. Well there really is no easy way of studying to pass any cert as you probably know from obtaining the N+ and S+ certs.

The real task is finding the time, discipline and motivation. I'd suggest you get the TestOut vids or CBT nuggets vids on the CCNA as watching a video on the subject matter in question can help reinforce what you've learnt etc.

Best wishes and lets know how you get on:)

Certifications: MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003 Messaging, MCP, HNC BIT, ITIL Fdn V3, SDI Fdn, VCP 4 & VCP 5
    WIP: MCTS:70-236, PowerShell
  3. Kmcgee47

Kmcgee47 Bit Poster