1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello Here's Sonali - a newcomer

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by sonali, Aug 15, 2008.

1. sonali

sonali New Member

Hello to everyone here on this forum.

I am an IT professional. I have Bachelors and Masters degree in computer science with good educational record. I have 2 years of teaching experience as a Lecturer in Graduate and Post graduate colleges at India. I have migrated to UK in the end of 2006. After coming to UK I no longer want to continue in the teaching line as here the scenario in teaching field is different. For lecturer job one needs a PhD and not enough salary plus I have Indian accent. I thought Development side is good to change career line.

Fortunately I got a good job in lonodn as a Systems analyst at an IT company and I was working from home to mind my kid but it was temporary job for 4 months. After completing that job I was passively looking for a job which allow me to work from home but I didn't find one. Now I am searching for a full time job ( without working from home) from 4 months and meanwhile I have passed MCTS for SQL Server 2005 but I found no change in the response from the consultants before and after the certification. I want to get a job of a s/w programmer or Web Developer or Database related role.

What should I do? What is the hope for me to absorbed in Development market. Can I go toward teaching line? Should I go for certifications first?

All help is welcome. I will appreciate your help.

2. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  3. craigie

craigie Terabyte Poster

Welcome to CF!

I personally do not know much about your chosen area of expertise. However, I'm sure some of the folks around here will lend a hand.