Gretingd XD

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Atreiya, Feb 6, 2008.

1. Atreiya

Atreiya New Member

Hi everyone...

Well, I guess im the new nub around here, so let me introduce myself a little.

I'm 21 years old, I live near Nottingham, UK, and I am, to a certain point, leaning towards becoming a web designer/programmer.

I read some posts here today, after looking for information about training provider NITLC, and, after reading said posts, have decided NOT to go ahead any pay £3.8K for the CIW course...

However, I would like some advice, goin along a self-study route, on how I can achieve my goals...

I started out in IT maybe 3 years ago, when I was given a PC. I began to get more and more interested in the area, and even more so in the web side of things. I've never had any proper training, all I know is self-taught, and to be honest.. its not too much.

I can design, plan, and write a basic-ish website with html/xhtml/css/ a little javascript, but I do not fully have the grasp of javascript yet.

The longer I spend playing around with these things, the more sure I am that I want to learn more, and eventually to pursue a career in this area. My only drawback, is that I've no clue where to start.. so help me out please guys?! :D

Thanks in advance to all who post hereafter... might be a day or so before I can get online again..

Certifications: ECDL :/
    WIP: Not sure yet...
  2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi and welcome to CF :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Welcome!