Equal Rights for non smokers?

Discussion in 'Just for Laughs' started by UCHEEKYMONKEY, Jun 20, 2006.

1. UCHEEKYMONKEY
    Honorary Member

UCHEEKYMONKEY R.I.P - gone but never forgotten. Gold Member

Some people have too much time on their hands!

These people have created a website for smokers!

Do you smoke? Are you trying to stop?

Can't afford the patches?

Well have a look at this, something which is free and won't pizz off the boss or offend the non-smokers.

click here

Monkey :lol: :biggrin

Certifications: Comptia A+
    WIP: Comptia N+
  2. fortch

fortch Kilobyte Poster

Someone's got too much free time at work :D

Me? 2-3 packs of Marlboro Reds a day for 12 years :oops: I worked in a shop, and had a nail hangin' from my yap all day long. I was also into anything I could get my hands on, but gave it up all in one fell swoop back in 96. Literally, a different man since then.

*breathes*

Nice.

Certifications: A+,Net+,Sec+,MCSA:Sec,MCSE:Sec,mASE
  3. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

I think smokers have a hard enough time already by persistently being hounded by anti-smoking campaigners.

It's becoming unbearable here in Oz, from July this year you are not allowed to smoke anywhere and that includes outside areas in pubs and clubs.

IMHO smokers work just as hard, if not harder than anyone else and any fag breaks they do take are usually brief and the time is more than made up for either during the break or throughout the day.

It's the fat non smokers eating habits which should be closely monitored, far too many trips to the bakers and sweet shops, not to mention KFCs :twisted:

Certifications: C&G Electronics - MCSA (W2K) MCSE (W2K)
  4. mattwest

mattwest Megabyte Poster

Not too bad a problem in this job but in my last job several people - regular as clockwork every hour a good 10 minutes was spent outside smoking.