CEH & CHFI Self-Study Route Advice

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Invictus13, Mar 23, 2009.

1. Invictus13

Invictus13 New Member

Hi All,

I have been recently sponsored through work to undertake both the CEH and CHFI. The sponsorship includes exam and study material costs.

Due to the nature of my work (I am a Police Officer within CID) it would be very diffuclt for me due to shift work to take 2 weeks off for a tutor led course.

I have over 4 years experience investigating crimes including e-crime and cyber-crime plus I have the bog standard A+ certification and programming experience in C++ and Turbo Pascal.

As such I am looking to go through the self-study route (also because I prefer to discover and work out things for myself rather than have someone literally vomit countless information on me for hours on end for the sake of passing an exam).

Can anyone please let me know in their experience if that is the correct route to undertake and what would be the best course material for the CEH and CHFI courses?

Thanks and congrats on the forum!

Ciao,

Invictus

2. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Hey, admins/mods - when you guys approve posts, many of us don't ever see them, because we've refreshed new posts between the time the post is submitted and the time the post is approved. Is there any way to reset the time on the post when it's approved so all of us can have an opportunity to see it and respond to it? Otherwise, a new user might post, never see a response, and give up on the forum entirely.

The reason I bring this up is because Invictus PMed me asking for advice, stating that nobody had replied to his post. Unfortunately, I don't think I ever saw it, and others might be in the same boat.