Where do i go next?

Discussion in 'CIW Certifications' started by s-mart, Nov 12, 2008.

1. s-mart

s-mart New Member

First off i would like to say hi to everybody on the forums, this is my first message.

I am currently studying to be a CIW Master designer. I have recently sat and passed my foundations exam and plan on taking the site designer exam after the new year.

However i would like to get gain more qualifications to increase my chance of employment.

I am intrested in web design aswell as online marketing.

I have looked at the adobe website and i can not seem to get a solid understanding of what the qualifications are or the materials needed for them however these intrest me.

Basically i would just like to ask for recommendations of other courses i can do while doing my CIW to increase my knowledge?

I know this may not be CIW realted as such however i thought there may be some people in a similar position.

Please go easy on me, this is my first post :D

Thanks

2. tobo

tobo Bit Poster

Hi I'm studying the CIW too and i'm also studying flash with video tutorials from learnflash.com which are really great and i suspect a bit more detailed than the flash section the CIW course which I think is pretty general. Im still on sec1 partB so cant say for sure.

also found these eseminars at adobe they're brilliant! and free! and covers beginners to more advanced tips. I'd love to find more things like this because I find it easier to pick up when its like your looking over someones shoulder.

as far as the official certification with Adobe i dont know but I hope this helps.

How are you finding the course?

T:biggrin

3. Obinna Osobalu

Obinna Osobalu Banned

Check out Joomla. Planning to install on windows platform download wamp(windows apache mysql php), on linux platform download lamp(linux apache mysql php). need to install them before you can install Joomla. Google em'

Certifications: MCITP:SA,MCTS(x5),MCSE2K3;MCSA2K3:M;MCP