Voice Operations Analyst - Ambigious Job Interview

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Indo77, Sep 14, 2006.

1. Indo77

Indo77 Nibble Poster

Hi Everyone

I was wondering if I could ask you folks to share your feedback and opinions in relation to a job interview I am going for on Tuesday. The Recruitment Agent who got me the interview has sent me an email informing me that the interview is 1 hour 30 minutes long and this has terrified me. This is my first IT interview, and although I have plenty of interview experience in the past, I have never had an interview go beyond 30 minutes (for any job!). This is the direct quote from the email she sent me

Your interview will be both questions and answers format and will focus on your commercial experience, how it would match the role and team which they are recruiting for and how you would work within the team and Citigroup as an organisation. You should have a good understanding on the nature and duties of the role and what your commercial experience/skills would bring to the role.

Also refer to the company website www.citigroup.com which will give you information which will help you to prepare for your interview, you should also have strong knowledge of Citigroup as an organisation.

Is there any sort of Questions and Answers material online that could help me prepare for this interview. The job description is as follows.

Job Purpose:
    • To manage and resolve web-based tickets for Voice Services, using the information gained therein to update and manage the Citigroup extension number database.
    • Provide back up for the Move Co-Ordinator.

Job Background/context:
    • Working within a team of people in an operational technology/information management environment.
    • Managing and processing Virtual Requests for voice services, ensuring that the appropriate databases and records are updated.