Video Training

Discussion in 'General Microsoft Certifications' started by pvfcpeely, Mar 10, 2008.

1. pvfcpeely

pvfcpeely Bit Poster

Hi

Im currently studying for my 70-291 exam and have been told its better to use the video training instead of just using the books.

Was wondering where is the best place to look for the videos. Are these any good?

Certifications: GNVQ Advanced IT & HNC Business IT
    WIP: MCSA
  2. dales

dales Terabyte Poster

The thing with video training is that it cant really go into depth quite alot you get a good skimming over on the subjects but you will need to read a couple of books as well.
    Personally I quite like the CBT nuggets stuff as the trainers generally put personality into the presentation as well. I hate it when your watching something and they obviously cant present and seem as if they are reading from a book.

Certifications: vExpert 2014+2015+2016,VCP-DT,CCE-V, CCE-AD, CCP-AD, CCEE, CCAA XenApp, CCA Netscaler, XenApp 6.5, XenDesktop 5 & Xenserver 6,VCP3+5,VTSP,MCSA MCDST MCP A+ ITIL F
    WIP: Nothing
  3. UCHEEKYMONKEY
    Honorary Member

UCHEEKYMONKEY R.I.P - gone but never forgotten. Gold Member

Youtube is the best place..it's free.

have alook at this thread by GBL:- To anyone who can't self study with books

It's excellent and has lot's of training links.:biggrin

Certifications: Comptia A+
    WIP: Comptia N+
  4. Stoney

Stoney Megabyte Poster

Hmmm, videos are good in some respects, but you can't bookmark a frame in a video to go back and reference it later.

Personally I find using a book and creating a virtual simulation much better because you actually get to carry out the tasks rather than watch someone else do it.

The best way to learn is from experience, which means actually carrying out the tasks/examples yourself. You can only absorb so much information from a book/video/lecture and it doesn't tend to stick in your head quite as well as the memory of actually doing it.