Trusted Computer System

Discussion in 'Network+' started by Boycie, Jul 2, 2005.

  1. Boycie
    Honorary Member

    Boycie Senior Beer Tester

    Making my way through Sybex's 2005 Network+ book it says that only NT has C2 level certification which is lost when connected to a network (i.e only valid as a sinlge workstation).
    Surely 2003 server has some credit :blink
    Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  2. Phoenix
    Honorary Member

    Phoenix 53656e696f7220 4d6f64

    Common Criteria replaced Trusting Comuting Systems and Windows 2000 met requirements for EAL4+ (the gighest level most non specialised systems (ie commercial) will ever meet) a few years back.

    However this is under a very specific configuration, although I do believe it includes networking

    The time taken to evaluate these systems may be why windows 2003 has not been certified yet, although I have not looked into it

    for more information on common criteria check out
    Certifications: MCSE, MCITP, VCP
    WIP: > 0

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.