Training company here to talk!!

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Connectivity, Nov 25, 2005.

1. Connectivity

Connectivity Bit Poster

Hi Folkes,

My name is Dan, I have been in IT training for over 6 years and i'm currently a consultant for a company called Connectivity. My role is to advise people on the best way to get into employment through training. I have excellent knowledge on the different study methods (online, instructor led ect) available, and the certs that are taught. I would be happy to answer any questions you have.

I will give my honest opinion, and keep the sales spiel to a minimum.

I have come across many of the training companies that are being discussed in this forum, some good, some bad. I know all the tricks that companies use to get you to sign on the dotted line, but personally i believe that honesty is the best policy.

Let me know if you have any questions, and i'll see if i can help.

Thanks for reading!!

Admin Edit (J): Moved to T&D forum.

2. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

I said hi in your original post but I'll say it here again.

Hi there, welcome to CF! :biggrin

3. Arroryn

Arroryn we're all dooooooomed Moderator

Hi there,

Thanks for introducing yourself Dan.

My only question is regarding training materials. I understand that this will vary from company to company; as a whole though, do they only tell you 'what you need to know'. eg, see what the latest objectives are, stick to them, and add no meat to the bones?

I'm on a stickler with my training provider, as I think they do this; I'm happy that I'll pass at the end of the course, but not with as much knowledge as I'd have liked to have gained. The Certs in question would be Comptia (A+ N+) and CISCO.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, 70-410, 70-411
    WIP: Modern Languages BA
  4. Fergal1982

Fergal1982 Petabyte Poster