The OU

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Jaron78, Aug 19, 2021.

1. Jaron78

Jaron78 Gigabyte Poster Forum Leader

Morning All,

Has anyone used the OU?
    I have a training budget from work and was looking at Firebrand. However, the course I wanted to do...they dont have enough people enrolled and have no idea when the course will be scheduled in.

Ive found the same course on the OU and have enrolled. Waiting to hear back if I get accepted. Just wondered if anyone had any experience with them.

Thanks

JK2447 likes this.
  2. JK2447
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member

I did my degree with the OU. Took me five years part time. I highly recommend them to be honest. Their courses are flexible and ideal for adults who can’t take time out because of work or family. I’ll probably do more courses with them in the future for pleasure

Certifications: VCP4, 5, 6, 6.5, 6.7, 7, 8, VCAP DCV Design, VMConAWS Skill, Google Cloud Digital Leader, BSc (Hons), HND IT, HND Computing, ITIL-F, MBCS CITP, MCP (270,290,291,293,294,298,299,410,411,412) MCTS (401,620,624,652) MCSA:Security, MCSE: Security, Security+, CPTS, CCA (XenApp6.5), MCSA 2012, VSP, VTSP
    WIP: Google Cloud Certs
    Jaron78 likes this.
  3. Jaron78

Thanks Jim. Ive heard good things!

JK2447 likes this.
  4. Kitkatninja

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

I'm both a student with the OU (doing my Masters with them) as well as being an Associate Lecturer with them.

As a student, I actually like their courses. Hopefully I'll be gaining my MA at the end of the year, and provided I get the funding, start my Postgrad Diploma in Cyber-Security next year :)

What course are you looking at doing with them?

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
    JK2447 and Jaron78 like this.
  5. Jaron78