study tips

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by tshirtsuntan, Aug 10, 2007.

1. tshirtsuntan

tshirtsuntan New Member

hello just joined today.
    i am currently studying for the mcdst and am using the microsoft press books.i really need to ask advice really because im reading from the books and taking notes at the same time but i dont feel like its all sinking in.is this natural and maybe some time soon it will all come together or can anyone possibly tell me how they have done it or are doing it.
    many thanks in advance to you all .their certainly seems like a wealth of knowledge on these forums! hope some comes my way!

WIP: mcdst
  2. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

Hi and Welcome.

The best advice I can give you is to use the software you are going to be tested on for the DST exams; XP, Internet Explorer (check - might be covering 7 now), and Office Outlook.

When you are happy with the content get some exam prep software.

Good luck

Boyce

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  3. Theprof

Theprof Petabyte Poster

Welcome to the forums.

At first when you start something new it is difficult because you dont know. It take some time to understand certain concepts especially if you never dealt with anything like the MCDST.

Certifications: A+ | CCA | CCAA | Network+ | MCDST | MCSA | MCP (270, 271, 272, 290, 291) | MCTS (70-662, 70-663) | MCITP:EMA | VCA-DCV/Cloud/WM | VTSP | VCP5-DT | VCP5-DCV
    WIP: VCAP5-DCA/DCD | EMCCA
  4. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

Welcome to CF! :)

Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, MCSA 2003 (270, 290, 291), MCTS (640, 642), MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012
  5. dales

dales Terabyte Poster

the exam still covers IE6 and I think it always will as the vista exams cover IE7, as previously mentioned theres nothing like getting your hands dirty, read a chapter of whatever book you have got then actually goahead and do what you have just learned.