Shameless plug and a cry for help.

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by nugget, Jan 23, 2004.

1. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

Hi all, just knocked up a quick website for my wife and I would like some feedback.

Please (if you don't mind helping) check it out and tell me what is good, not so good or any improvements I could make. Be honest and also brutal when needed, I can take it as it's my first try and I'm not (yet) a pro.

http://www.artbyfranziska.com/

Thanks for the help and advice.

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
    WIP: MCSA, 70-622,680,685
  2. SimonV
    Honorary Member

SimonV Petabyte Poster Gold Member

The first thing that stands out is dead links for the two header images in the top frame. The location are still for your c: drive

and the images are very large in size both filesize and image width. You get horizontal scroll even on 1024x768.

HTH, I'll be happy to help you with anything else just ask.

Si

Certifications: MOS Master 2003, CompTIA A+, MCSA:M, MCSE
    WIP: Keeping CF Alive...
  3. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

Thanks Si. I went to work this morning and saw the same thing but I thought it was a problem from the Mozilla browser.

Came home and thought I fixed the problem. It shows up ok on my computer, but I guess it's because the links are local.

So, I've now rebuilt the site cache and uploaded again and I hope it's fixed.

As for the size of the graphics, I don't really know how far I can compress and reduce the size without losing quality. I'll see what I can do.

Thanks again.

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
  4. SimonV
    Honorary Member