Plurasight vs CBT Nuggets

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by JohnBradbury, Jan 15, 2016.

1. JohnBradbury

JohnBradbury Kilobyte Poster

I'm looking to subscribe to one of the main video training providers and thought I'd ask around for some opinions.

My main focus will be the System Administration content, MCSE, Virtualisation, Citrix, CCNA, SCCM, Exchange...

2. SimonD
    Honorary Member

SimonD Terabyte Poster

I have a Pluralsight subscription courtesy of the vExpert award from VMware, I have used their training material quite a lot now and have to say that it's pretty spot on, they have so many things covered these days as well, they have a much larger content library compared to CBTNuggets as well (as well as being cheaper than CBTN I should add).

CBTN material is good, don't get me wrong but their VCP6 material is 16hours compared to 25+ hours (just the Data Center videos, not included the Foundation videos in that count).

Certifications: CNA | CNE | CCNA | MCP | MCP+I | MCSE NT4 | MCSA 2003 | Security+ | MCSA:S 2003 | MCSE:S 2003 | MCTS:SCCM 2007 | MCTS:Win 7 | MCITP:EDA7 | MCITP:SA | MCITP:EA | MCTS:Hyper-V | VCP 4 | ITIL v3 Foundation | VCP 5 DCV | VCP 5 Cloud | VCP6 NV | VCP6 DCV | VCAP 5.5 DCA
  3. zxspectrum

zxspectrum Terabyte Poster Forum Leader Gold Member

I have the pluralsight free 6 month subscription and I must say, its very very good. Better than CBTN, but CBTN is also good, depends what you like i suppose

We are trying to get our place to invest in some training for us, as at the moment, it is nonexistent, this needs to be addressed if they want to develop us etc

Ed

Certifications: BSc computing and information systems
    WIP: 70-680
  4. Juelz

Juelz Gigabyte Poster

CBT nuggets is better IMO pluralsight is like youtube IMO.. CBT nuggets have more videos aimed at specific certs I also find their teaching better.

5. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster

I like both a lot.