Please could someonw help me with me CV please i would really appreciate it!!!!

Discussion in 'A+' started by sakuraba1982, Nov 11, 2006.

1. sakuraba1982

sakuraba1982 Nibble Poster

Hi there guys n gals first the good news from yesterday i am A+ certified!!!! yay!!!!!!!!!

now i am looking to update my cv as such what i was hoping that if someone had a spare min if they could share what they would write in regards to the A+ cert in thier cv ??? (mostly for someone looking to get an entry level IT Job)

I really struggle with doing stuff like this and i am looking for my cert to have the most impact on my cv (i will also list that i am going onto network plus then MCSA/MCSE)

if anyone could write 4-5 lines i would really really appreciate it

thx peeps

Certifications: A+ N+ MCSA 2003
  2. Kerfuffle

Kerfuffle Nibble Poster

Hi there Sakaruba,

First of all, congratulations on your A+ Doesn't it feel good ?

I'm a bit of a newb myself so if you hang around here long enough, someone else with more experience will be able to help you - in fact, like buses, I bet 3 come along at once.

You should probably let the good people on here know more about yourself though. Your age, jobs, career background, work experience etc so that they can tailor their advice to you.

Good luck

Certifications: A+, Network+, ITIL v3, 70-270
    WIP: 70-290
  3. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

I just took a quick look at my online CV and saw that I only mention my certs by listing them under my name at the top. The rest of the CV is laid out as follows:

Head

Includes my name, website URL and email address.

Summary

Applications

specific software applications that I use in my work.

Experience

This is broken down into the different specific types of experience.

Education

Feel free to have a look Here.

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  4. steveh2001

steveh2001 Byte Poster