Passed it, can't believe I was so worried!

Discussion in 'Network Infrastructure' started by MartinCoxxx, May 21, 2010.

1. MartinCoxxx

MartinCoxxx New Member

Hi Folks

Just sat the 70-291 a few hours ago. After reading various forums post and seeing the amount of unsuccessful attempts at 'The Beast', I was extremely surprised when I sat down and took my first few questions. It was very straight forward, much, much easier than I had built myself up to believe. The simulations were pretty easy too.

I'm not a natural exam taker, I really suffer with nerves and I always expect to fail, so if "I" can pass this first time, I don't see why anyone else can't. I studied for about 1 week, around work time, very late nights, I used the self paced training kit and CouseSims (highly recommended) videos. Hopefully going to complete the remaining 5 exams over the next month or so...

Drinks all round! Wahey! 8)

Certifications: MCP
    WIP: MCSA, MCSE
  2. jezza1970

jezza1970 Nibble Poster

CONGRATS MARTIN!!! Great news.
    Not as tough as you thought it would be?
    I too - am soon to be sitting this one.... next 2 or 3 weeks... I have read (and re read and re read) the MSPress book, but still worrying over this one....
    Once again... all the best abd enjoy the beers tonight!

Certifications: BEng (HONS); MCP 70-290; 70-291; 70-270; 70-680
    WIP: ACSP, 70-648
  3. skulkerboyo

skulkerboyo Megabyte Poster

Congrats. Nice to hear someone having an easy time on this one for a change but then experience is always a winner on these exams

Good luck with the rest of your studies

Certifications: MCITP:SA, MCSA 03, MCSA 08, MCTS(680+648),A+,N+,ITILV3 Foundation, ITIL Intermediate: Operational Support and Analysis
    WIP: 70-417
  4. craigie

craigie Terabyte Poster

Well done mate.