1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Now nhl.com serving up malware through banner ads

Discussion in 'Computer Security' started by zebulebu, Nov 6, 2007.

  1. zebulebu

    zebulebu Terabyte Poster

    Damn. It was bad enough when I couldn't get onto mlb.com without having to close my damn browser down instead of accepting malware. Now, as well as that STILL not being fixed - weeks after first reporting it - nhl.com is affected by a similar scam. It seems to me like a banner ad somewhere has been compromised and, somehow, it is being served up by both mlb.com and nhl.com.

    Its not the end of the world for me, hockey-wise, as I can still go to a number of other sites & blogs for my daily hockey 'fix', but you would think someone would have done something about it by now. I mean, they all redirect to the same damn Honduran IP address that has for months been hosting blessedads.com, adtraff.com, malware-scanner.com and god knows how many other malware domains. I'm starting to get really pissed at the blase attitude the admins of large sites have to this sort of thing - part of me secretly hopes someone gets infected and starts suing their arses - THAT would focus attention on the problem.
    Certifications: A few
    WIP: None - f*** 'em
  2. Mr.Cheeks

    Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

    ...that person could be you.... :disguise:evil

Share This Page