New opportunities

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by zxspectrum, Jun 16, 2019.

1. zxspectrum

zxspectrum Terabyte Poster Forum Leader Gold Member

So, after just over a 15 months in my current role I am now applying for a role where I will be in charge of SCCM (configuration manager) as well as other bits and bobs, Do I think I will get it? Not 100% as I have very little experience, do I want it hell yes, am I going full steam ahead to get it, hell yes. All I know is I need to be out of where I am, just because its ok but not exciting enough for me.

Ill update you if I get it

Zx

Certifications: BSc computing and information systems
    WIP: 70-680
  2. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Best of luck mate! :)

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  3. JK2447

JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member

Yeah best of luck ZX. You can do it mate. Buy you a pint if you get it

Certifications: VCP4, 5, 6, 6.5, 6.7, 7, 8, VCAP DCV Design, VMConAWS Skill, Google Cloud Digital Leader, BSc (Hons), HND IT, HND Computing, ITIL-F, MBCS CITP, MCP (270,290,291,293,294,298,299,410,411,412) MCTS (401,620,624,652) MCSA:Security, MCSE: Security, Security+, CPTS, CCA (XenApp6.5), MCSA 2012, VSP, VTSP
    WIP: Google Cloud Certs
  4. nisseki

nisseki Byte Poster

Good luck.

My biggest mistake when I left college was I used to be put off by the years of experience required etc but now I just apply whether or not I have all skills listed on the spec.

5. zxspectrum

Cheers all

I should get an interview at least and between now and then its vids vids vids ha ha

ZX

6. zxspectrum

Well, bit of an update
    I got an interview, I didnt get the job. I know the bloke who got it and its well deserved, my only slim hope now is that his current employer values him and gives him a raise. However I cant see them doing that to be honest