Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by StuartIngram, May 14, 2009.

1. StuartIngram

StuartIngram New Member

Hi All,

I stumbled upon CertForums while doing a lot of research and reading a lot of opinions to whether doing a 'CIW Master' course would be 'worth it.'

I have got very mixed opinions and after a couple of months of considering it I have decided to bit the bullet and go for it.

My course cost my just a little under £1500.

Although I understand a certificate will not get you a job I have been doing web design since my early teens but feel I need that bit of teaching to round off the jagged edges in my work. I have self taught myself everything up to this point such as HTML, CSS, Java, Photoshop, Dreamweaver... the list goes on.

I would definitely say I'm no expert in the overall web design market but I believe I can produce work at a high enough quality to sell onto clients.

I hope that I can use this forum to help guide me through the CIW course and help me learn off the more experienced IT professionals.

If anyone else has completed this course I would love to hear from them and their experiences/opinions of it.

Many thanks for your time.

Stuart

WIP: CIW Master
  2. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

Hi and welcome to the forum. :biggrin

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
    WIP: MCSA, 70-622,680,685
  3. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)