new aspiring techie guy

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by burla++, Sep 15, 2008.

1. burla++

burla++ Bit Poster

My due respect to all frontiers of this wonderful forum , I have read series of posts and replies since joining this forum but now I see it very very necessary to officially say "i'm here" and I know for sure there's limitations to what I will learn from this forum...

im 20 and will graduate from the University sometimes next year....right now I am self studying for my A+ exam which i intend to write before the end of the year...im actually studying computer science in the Uni but im not really much into coding and software development and during my Internship at a computer firm , i discovered this burning desire for computer engineering/hardware and networking....im doing just fine in this aspect and i spent the most valuable moments of my internship in the engineering dept of the computer...even my supervisor and some other employees of the company now call me the new "african Michael Dell" cos they noticed i just have this great burning desire for hardware and networking....i have no doubts in my mind that I will do well in this newly discovered career i intend to pursue cos I definately love doing it........Along the line , while i was sourcing for materials on A+ online , some set of people discouraged me saying that A+ is kind old fashioned and that I should do something that is vogue cos doing A+ is like limiting myself....i felt really bad cos i really wanted to do the A+ and then afterwards N+ etc.....i was sooo touched by those negative comments about A+ being oldfashioned.....but then , the internet being like my advisor on whatever thing i need to do I.T wise , i started making researches about the significance of the A+ certification and if it still really needed...I found about that they were totally wrong cos being A+ certified is like having your employer gain more confidence in you that you really know I.T from the ro