Need a little help!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 / 8 /10 Client Exams' started by futurehead, Aug 19, 2006.

1. futurehead

futurehead New Member

hey,

im a new user and thought i'd finally post something.
    i am hoping to go for the 270 exam soon.
    what things would you suggest focusing on?
    i am using the MS press book and im nearly finished. i have also bought the transcender stuff to practice on before i go for the exam aswell. i have only taken comptia exams in the past so could anyone shed some light on this exam for me?
    i have been working with Xp for around 2 yrs, but i've noticed they like you to know the exact path to access certain things.

can anyone shed some light on this for me?

Certifications: A+ & Network+
    WIP: MCP 70-270
  2. sebstah

sebstah Nibble Poster

howdy futurehead, i found the transcender's really helpfull they helped in my weaker points also measureup prac exams also helped, in the 270 exam microsoft do expect u to know to find certain apps. In my exam disk managment and Active Directory was hit pretty hard..

hope that helps and good luck :)

Certifications: A+,70-270,70-290
    WIP: 70-620
  3. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

I would add a Windows XP PC to a domain and get familiar with how the PC works in a domain environment; group policy comes up in the exam and often refers to the PC being part of a domain. 8)

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  4. Theprof

Theprof Petabyte Poster

I've also used trancenders and I find that it does help out a lot, I also used the preplogic question to prepare but they are a bit different from trancender.

Certifications: A+ | CCA | CCAA | Network+ | MCDST | MCSA | MCP (270, 271, 272, 290, 291) | MCTS (70-662, 70-663) | MCITP:EMA | VCA-DCV/Cloud/WM | VTSP | VCP5-DT | VCP5-DCV
    WIP: VCAP5-DCA/DCD | EMCCA
  5. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member