Master CIW Designer

Discussion in 'CIW Certifications' started by CGooders, Jun 8, 2007.

1. CGooders

CGooders Bit Poster

Hi all,

Yesterday I passed the E-Commerce v5 exam which means I am now a Master CIW Designer :alc. I am very pleased just got to get some more hands on experience now with HTML, Javascript etc.

On the exam note I thought E-Commerce was quite easy and a lot of the exam is basically common knowledge. While taking the exam its very easy to eliminate answers on questions because some suggestions are just completly random so its quite easy to get down to two and even the answer.

In a way im a bit ticked off as I still dont know how to build a quality website as the certification does not really go into depth with HTML but thats something I will do by myself by going to my library and getting some good books.

Well im off to do two Microsoft certifications now as part of my homing learning course, I got to do 70-305 and 70-306. Anyone had any experiences with Microsoft exams, is there a lot to learn?

Cheers for the help everyone, I will still see whats happening on this forum as its where I started.

P.S check out my info box, looks good to me lol, get in there.

Certifications: Master CIW Designer
    WIP: Microsoft 70-305 & 70-306.
  2. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Greetings, CGooders. Congratulations on passing your exam. I am kind of sorry to hear that you are considered a "Master CIW Designer" but you "dont know how to build a quality website". Anyway, there are plenty of books out there that can help. I've reviewed quite a number of books on the subject. Have a look and see what suits your fancy:

http://www.wiredwriter.net/reviews/reviews_list.html#web

Microsoft certification exams won't be as easy as the CIW tests. MS exams can be very challenging and Microsoft's testing strategy seems as much about tripping up the candidate as it is about testing knowledge possessed. Get good books and study hard.