Just a quick hello.

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by bewaly, Nov 4, 2008.

1. bewaly

bewaly New Member

Hi All,

My name is Adrian, married (24 years) and have two kids. I live in Coventry, England. I am 50! (still can't get used to the 'f' word!). I have just purchased the Mike Meyers All in One A+ certification book, with a view to sitting my CompTIA A+ exams around Feb/March 2009. I am also planning to do the MCDST next year. I am presently into my third year studying for a LLB.

I have about 20 years experience with IT and Internet technology, especially php and MySQL. Due to an illness (MS) I am mostly stuck at home. I am hoping I can get my certs to enable me to do some remote desktop support for either a company or myself, as well as keeping the old grey matter in shape.

Had a quick look round the forums, very impressed with the help and support offered by other members. Hopefully I will be able to contribute in the near future.

Regards,

Adrian

WIP: A+, MCDST
  2. Taita

Taita Nibble Poster

Hello!

A+ is quite hardware orientated imo, would you be better off doing web design / php stuff? Rentacoder etc?

T

Certifications: A+ N+ MCP
    WIP: MCSE
  3. UCHEEKYMONKEY
    Honorary Member

UCHEEKYMONKEY R.I.P - gone but never forgotten. Gold Member

Hello Adrian and Welcome to CF:sunny

Good luck with your A+ studies:thumbleft and if you get stuck just ask (raise a thread under the A+ section of the forum):biggrin

Certifications: Comptia A+
    WIP: Comptia N+
  4. bewaly

bewaly New Member

Hi Taita,

I have not ruled out the options you have suggested, but I have ripped apart a few comps and built a couple of Debian boxes (for fun) over the years. So, although the hardware component of the A+ exam would be taxing for me, I still think it would be attainable.

5. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Welcome!