1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ISACA Opens Grandfathering Program for New CRISC Certification

Discussion in 'Other IT certifications' started by wagnerk, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. wagnerk
    Highly Decorated Member Award

    wagnerk aka kitkatninja Moderator

    ISACA Opens Grandfathering Program for New CRISC Certification

    ROLLING MEADOWS, Ill. -- Professionals with eight or more years of IT and business experience can now apply for ISACA’s new Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) designation—without taking an exam—under a grandfathering program. The program, which opened today, is designed to recognize professionals who are highly experienced in the following domains:

    “Earning CRISC also helps risk and control professionals demonstrate that they have the proven ability to design, implement, monitor and maintain effective risk-based information systems controls.”

    1. Risk identification, assessment and evaluation
    2. Risk response
    3. Risk monitoring
    4. IS control design and implementation
    5. IS control monitoring and maintenance

    To earn the CRISC (pronounced “see risk”) credential through the grandfathering program, candidates must prove that at least six of the eight years of experience included specific experience performing the responsibilities across all of the five domains.

    Read the rest of the article here.

    Certifications: CITP, PGDip, BSc, HNC, LCGI, PTLLS, MCT, MCITP, MCTS, MCSE, MCSA:M, MCSA, MCDST, MCP, MTA, MCAS, MOS (Master), A+, N+, S+, ACA, VCA, etc... & 2nd Degree Black Belt
    WIP: MSc in Tech Management

Share This Page