Interview Tomorrow ... Help!

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by supernova, Apr 17, 2008.

1. supernova

supernova Gigabyte Poster

Had a telephone interview out of the blue yesterday, was told that interviews wouldn't start until the end of next week , closing date actually been the 25th.

Got a call today asking if i can make a interview tomorrow.. holy!

This is the first job interview i have had since 2000 probably the 5th i have ever had.

Starting to panic ... mainly about psychometric tests as i am not very good at them been dyslexic .. pattern what pattern :D

.. i don't even know if there is one.

This is entry level help desk with full training .. they know i used to be self employed repairing desktops and laptops and they know i am studying A+

Any advice ? .... i know i don't have any time to prepare for anything. :cry:

Andi

Certifications: Loads
    WIP: Lots
  2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Go into the interview as yourself, hpefully you have informed them of your dyslexia if not tell them when you go in as it will help them as much as it helps you.

With what your leaning on the A+ and from you experience you should be fine, don't panic and take it easy.

Good luck mate :)

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. supernova

Thanks.

Yes i said that i have dyslexia in my cover letter, i also said that i use technology to overcome this disability.

The fact that they haven't asked me about arranging a test around my dyslexia (a requirement of the disability act), makes me think that there isn't one or at least not tomorrow.

Andi

4. greenbrucelee

it might just be a general interview then and they may discuss a test with you then.

5. GiddyG

GiddyG Terabyte Poster Gold Member

All the best for the interview.

6. supernova

Cheers GiddyG

7. supernova

Just got back i think it... went well.