I need some advice guys...

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Leey2000k, Jun 5, 2006.

1. Leey2000k

Leey2000k Bit Poster

Hi Guys,

I need some advice from you guys - I am currently studying towards the MCDST and work for a small company. When I started there the MD asked if I would be interested in helping out the IT Guy I said yes and did so when he needed my help, my Direct manager also agreed and let me help whenever we were quiet, But that manager as left now and i have new one who I think sees my Helping in IT as a distraction and keeps me mega busy so now I dont have any time to help at all and I hate the jobs im being given I have spoken to him about not liking my role now and he said there isnt anything he can do about it! SO What do I do guys? Im really unhappy there now I am soo stressed all the time I dont feel like studying when i get home and its having a massive impact on my studying :cry: I get on well with the MD so do I go above this boss and ask for a job in IT or do I leave it and ask my manager again?? I would just quit but I dont really fancy going through all the getting to know people and then I still wont get any IT Experience.

Please Help guys any advice? :(

Certifications: 70-271
    WIP: MCSDT
  2. Sandy

Sandy Ex-Member

Go talk to the MD and tell him/her what is happening. It is his/her company s/he instructed you to do the IT task s/he can tell the new manager what has been agreed.

3. Leey2000k

Leey2000k Bit Poster

Hi Sandy,

Thanks for the comment only trouble is isnt that going to look like I am telling tales! I dont wanna cause any uneasiness in the office!!

I really dont know what to do!

4. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator