Hi!!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by AndySp, Aug 12, 2005.

1. AndySp

AndySp New Member

Hello everyone :D

I'm currently returning to IT training with Computeach(good choice?) eventually,hopefully leading to a MCSE qualification at the moment i'm studying slowly towards my A+ exams just using the Computeach study material, is there anything better out there?,i currently live in the far north of Shetland with my wife and daughter working for a small ferry company after fifteen years in the merchant navy.Any help or advice anyone could pass on would be greatly recieved.

best regards

Andy

2. mrvolleyball

mrvolleyball Bit Poster

No help or advice here (I'm just a newbie aswell).

Just wanted to say welcome and hello and I'm sure someone with some advice will be along shortly.

3. mojorisin

mojorisin Kilobyte Poster

Hi Andy and welcome to CF

Although iam not doing the A+ at the moment (70-270 for me) as far as i know Mike Myers is the main man when it comes to the A+ cert

Here is a link to his book on Amazon

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/0072229918/qid=1123841202/sr=8-1/ref=pd_ka_1/202-2745406-0084618

Good luck in your studies

cheers
    Mick

WIP: Microsoft 365 Identity and Services MD-100
  4. AJ

AJ 01000001 01100100 01101101 01101001 01101110 Administrator

WElcome to the forum Andy :biggrin

Certifications: MCSE, MCSA (messaging), ITIL Foundation v3
    WIP: Breathing in and out, but not out and in, that's just wrong
  5. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Hi and Welcome Andy :)

Have a nose around the A+ forum - there's already a wealth of advice on there about free resources that others have posted about. I would definitely suggest supplementing your existing materials with the Cramsessions guide (free at the mo, I believe). They are a great asset towards the end of your studies.

HTH :)

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  6. Uruloke

Uruloke Nibble Poster