Hi! New Kid in Town. NetEyeBall is the sign-on

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by NetEyeBall, Nov 15, 2006.

1. NetEyeBall

NetEyeBall Kilobyte Poster

Hi! Just found this place in my on-going Cisco training. I feel like I am an expert now on taking the CCNA 801 exam since I have taken it a couple times and scored an 821. Yeah..probably one question away from passing. Which means, I will keep working at it till I pass the test. Failure means you just aren't ready yet. Nothing worse or more then that. So for everyone that hasn't passed..just don't quit! Perseverance is key!

I work in a NOC (sadly at night) for a huge medical company so I get to touch a lot of switches and routers in my nightly ghoulish troubleshooting. I don't really get to implement or design anything which is why I do well on troubleshooting, but lack on design aspects on the test.

Short term goals...Pass CCNA by End of Year.
    Long term goals...move out west Utah? I am currently in Nashville, TN.

Dunno what else to say.

Certifications: CCNA, A+, N+, MCSE 4.0, CCA
    WIP: CCDA, CCNP, Cisco Firewall
  2. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Welcome to CF!

Another member from Nashville, wow we are getting popular on that side of the pond! :biggrin

3. NetEyeBall

Nashville is the center for Healthcare Management CO in the US so far as I know...so that means lots of routers and switches and servers oh my!

Dell is also here.

Hmmmm! I didn't notice that .co.uk coolio! errr...I mean...cheers! ;)

4. Mr.Cheeks

Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

welcome to CF....

There is a .com version of this site aswell...

5. Rafek

Rafek Kilobyte Poster

Welcome :)

Certifications: A+, Network+
    WIP: IPT/IPCC stuff
  6. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

Hi and welcome to CF!

Certifications: B.Sc, MCDST & MCSA
    WIP: M.Sc - Computer Forensics
  7. SimonV
    Honorary Member

SimonV Petabyte Poster Gold Member