Hi everybody

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by trainersbuk, Mar 21, 2004.

1. trainersbuk

trainersbuk New Member

Hi all,

Came across this forum in a post to a training newsgroup.

Let me give you a bit of background about me. I'm an IT trainer currently uncertified. I teach C, C++ & VB. Just started on C# & the other .NET stuff. I've also taught the courses for the Microsoft 70/100 exam.

I've been in IT for um... too long :lol: Started off as a programmer & then went more technical as a systems programmer on mainframes. Got fed up with being called out at 3:00am so went into training for a large UK company. They decided to outsource all their training & I got made redundant. After that I set yp my own company & went freelance.

For some time i've been considering going for certification, but never seem to have got around to it.

Well, i'm still thinking about it, perhaps i'll get round to it soon???

Simon

2. Rosy
    Honorary Member

Rosy Megabyte Poster

Hello and welcome Trainersbuk, glad to have you here!

You say that you have set up your own company - what area is this in - are you still in training or have you shifted focus?

As for your own training I would say that it is well worth the investment of your time and money as it will give you more credability (if the company you have set up is IT related that is) and will probably be expected by your customers.

Anyway, make yourself at home and enjoy your time here. You may also wish to check out the chat room - it is open every Thursday evening from 7pm.

:newbie

Certifications: MOS Master Instructor
  3. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Hi Simon - a warm CertForums welcome to you :D

Quite a background you have there - hopefully you'll be able to answer as many questions as you ask in here. Hope you manage to stick around in here :thumbleft

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  4. SimonV
    Honorary Member