hi every one

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by khubaib, Jan 17, 2009.

1. khubaib

khubaib New Member

hello there every one ...and i am very happy to find this kind of forum which is rounded by helpful people like you all...

first of all i want to share one thing with u all..

yesterday the course adviser came to my home and withing 2 hour of conversion i end up signing for a course of WIC (Website Design Management) for 3225..

i am a freelancer web designer and i graduated in computer since 2006 ,the thing is :

after viewing the feed back of Skillstrain on this forum i started thinking for canceling my agreement for many reason
    1.the cost of the course is tooooo expensive for me ...
    2. the feed back is not OK
    3.dose relay worth it to do this certification ...what it will benefit me...i don't need to it for job coz i am ok with my work ..

so i am asking for you help guys what do think of that?
    shall i cancel it or keep going ..plz advice me coz i could not sleep last night thinking of that...

thanks in advance

2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

You only have a very short time to cancel, after that it gets nearly impossible.

If you are not happy then in your place I'd cancel - you can always go back to them later if you decide that it is right after all. If you don't cancel then you are stuck with it.

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. khubaib

khubaib New Member

hbroomhall thanks for replaying me ...

how much time i have?

4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

Me personally, I believe that £3225 is alot for that course. Have you thought about self-study or contacting your local college?

This really should be in your contact. Have you read everything, including the fine print?

-Ken