Hey, I've found the "Road to Cisco"!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by DrkSnpr4, Dec 16, 2008.

1. DrkSnpr4

DrkSnpr4 Bit Poster

Hey CF, you can call me DrkSnpr4 as my nickname I don't wanna reveal my real name. 8) I wrote I've found the "Road to Cisco", but it was just a joke. :biggrin

Anyway I am from Republic of Kosova, just another half-year I am going to enter at Cisco's field (they've spoken to me that to enter to Cisco (CCNA) course I should be at least 16-years old), I am going to pass IT Essentials course/exam without entering, because I think it is indeed for me and at the other hand I've read Mike Meyers A+ book and currently reading Sybex A+; with all these two books also my extra knowledge on computers I think it is indeed for a Support Technician on Routing & Switching.

First of all I am going to enter to CCNA course, because I am not good with routing & switching (better to say I have although no knowledge on it) so I am going to enter and see how it works, and I am really interested to see how IT schools (courses) work.

The "Road to Cisco" is:
    - CCENT (Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician)

- CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate)
    - CCNP (Cisco Certified Network Professional)
    - CCIP (Cisco Certified Internetworking Professional)
    - CCIE (Cisco Certified Internetworking Expert)

*I've marked CCENT with red color because I am not going to enter there, I think I know enough for networking, and related but I want to continue with routing and switching...

So what do you think? :biggrin

2. onoski

onoski Terabyte Poster

Welcome to CF:) and best wishes with your cert study and try to get as much hands on practice.

Certifications: MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003 Messaging, MCP, HNC BIT, ITIL Fdn V3, SDI Fdn, VCP 4 & VCP 5
    WIP: MCTS:70-236, PowerShell
  3. kevicho

kevicho Gigabyte Poster

Welcome, how old are you?