Hey all...

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by NetDoc, Jun 28, 2004.

1. NetDoc

NetDoc New Member

as a Network Consultant, I find my lack of certs somewhat embarrassing! :D Hopefully this site will galvanise me into reading those pulitzer prize winning texts and taking more tests!

2. Phil
    Honorary Member

Phil Gigabyte Poster

Hey NetDoc, welcome to Certforums. Whats you main area of expertise as a Network Consultant?

Certifications: MCSE:M & S MCSA:M CCNA CNA
    WIP: 2003 Upgrade, CCNA Upgrade
  3. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Welcome, NetDoc. What do you need galvanizing in? We'll be glad to help. [​IMG]

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  4. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Hi NetDoc, and a warm CertForums welcome to you :D

I see your in Orlando - it seems our "American Chapter" is ever-expanding :usa The more the merrier, as far as we're concerned.

Like Phil says, what areas are you interested in getting Certs in initially ?

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  5. NetDoc

NetDoc New Member

and of course the workstations that connect them. I also do cabling and the occaisional phone system.

My preference is Win2K and higher... and most of my customers use Small Business Server. Youcan check my website at www.NetDocInc.com As for WHICH certs to go get... I really want to do the A+ Net Essentials and then on to the Win Server 2003 tracks.

6. Phoenix
    Honorary Member

Phoenix 53656e696f7220 4d6f64

NetDoc from scubaboard.com?

Certifications: MCSE, MCITP, VCP
    WIP: > 0
  7. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Sounds kinda like it, Ryan :biggrin

You guys know each other then ?

8. Phoenix
    Honorary Member

Lol well I used to be quite active on scubaboard.com (probably not by thier standards, have people with thousands of posts, but was quite active in my regional section for a bit, havnt been around there much for 6 months or so)

9. NetDoc