Hello

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by SamuelClyde, Dec 12, 2005.

1. SamuelClyde

SamuelClyde Nibble Poster

Well, After long research (And Deciding what Couses i want to do in college etc) I have stumbled on this little website.

Currently Im just in my last year of GCSE's (And not enjoying it a whole lot)

And Next year ill be starting a BTEC National Deploma in ICT Systems Support (Prodiving I get on the course)

Im hoping to compliment my BTEC with a few extra courses, and the CompTIA A+ and Network+ Seem like a perfect Compliment.

So I just Fired up Amazon.co.uk and Ordered David Groths Network+ Guide (N10-003) Hoping to get started Right away and give myself a headstart =)

In the distant future I hope to do the CCNA aswell but i expect that to be a while off =)

So... Hello Everyone @ Certforums!

WIP: GCSE's / Network +
  2. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

Hi Samuel and welcome to CF :D

Do you have any practical experience? Hands on is very important and a key factor for finding a career in IT.

Also, is there any reason you purchased the N+ book first? I would have thought the A+ was the preferred starting place.

Good luck,

Pete

Certifications: C&G Electronics - MCSA (W2K) MCSE (W2K)
  3. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

Hi and welcome to the forum. :D

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
    WIP: MCSA, 70-622,680,685
  4. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Greetings, SamuelClyde. Welcome to CertForums. :)

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  5. SamuelClyde

Why did I pick the N+ first? Basically, I have a love for Networking =)

Practical experiance, Well not a whole lot (Well I am 16)

I suppose I run Linux Ubuntu as my main OS now, Set up my own home network/Wirless, Set it up for friends and relatives, Build PCs all that sort of stuff.