Hello

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by UglyDef, Jan 6, 2007.

1. UglyDef

UglyDef New Member

hope u all hada great new year

2. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Certainly did thanks. :biggrin

What brings you to our corner of the web?

3. UglyDef

UglyDef New Member

i am new to IT and wondering if i really should pay 4.5k to do a training course, first impression here tells me its a no. But the school seem very reputable.. advent training

4. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

To try and get an impartial view of the provider try using this forums 'search' facility and typing in "advent".

Alternatively you may want to have a good luck around our Training and Development forum.

An important thing to consider though is that people tend to be far more vocal about bad experiences than good ones.

Any more questions - Just Ask! Thats what we're here for! :biggrin

5. Raffaz

Raffaz Kebab Lover Gold Member

Im with advent, and they have been fine for me. Looking back tho, if i had known about the forums i would have went the self study route and saved a fortune. It all depends on you tho, wether your comfortable studying alone, or if you prefer classroom guidance aswell. Heres a link to the self study guide.http://www.certforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11831
    If there is anything more specific you wanna know about advent, then ask away. And welcome to CF! :)

Certifications: A+, MCP, MCDST, AutoCAD
    WIP: Rennovating my house
  6. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  7. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Advent might be fine, but self-study saves you a ton of money. :)

Best of luck!