Hello there.

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by trigent_killer, Jan 25, 2008.

1. trigent_killer

trigent_killer New Member

I don't normally bother with introductions on forum sites, but if that is the way of things here, then I will say a big HI, to everyone.

My sig says it all. I am seriously looking into a career in IT, and Cert Forums have already saved me shelling out five big ones for IT training.

I am now going to undertake the Comp TIA A+ off my own back and will probably pop in here for some help along the way.

If you don't see me posting, then it's probably because I am lurking and reading much of the good advice that has already been posted.

I am the wrong side of 30, I live in beautiful north Wales and I am currently a health professional. I am a very experienced home user of computers and I have an obscene number of computers actually up and running although only a few can be said to be anything like current technology.

I am going nowhere in my current job which is set to become more academic and that is why I am considering a change (although not for the first time) to a career in IT.

I am looking forward to interacting with you all and perhaps when I have got a little further, then maybe I can offer some advice to others.

2. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Ah, so you're 29 or younger. Well, we won't hold that against you. 8)

Welcome to the forums!

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  3. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

-ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  4. onoski