HELLO FROM sEE!!!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by sEE2046, Sep 17, 2008.

1. sEE2046

sEE2046 New Member

I am new to this IT world, I would like to change my career in IT at 29 without any IT experience. I am thinking go back to University or college...but...Am I too old for school at 29??? Please advise!!!?

I am thinking to go back to school, but I am not 100% sure if I should do it. If I go back to school, I have to quit my job without any main income. I had quit university 5 years ago, due to my personal and finance problems, since then I have been working as a waiter, I really hate my job, I wanted to change my career, but I don't know how to as I don't have any other skills, I always blaming myself that I didn't I work hard enough to finished my degree, and I am actually now living in regret and guilt, because as a foreigner, I had wasted so much hard earn money for the degree that I didn't finish.

I am now thinking to take a Internet application development degree course at Middlesex University, but what I am worry now is by the time I finished my degree, I will be 32 without any work experience, when I apply for a job, all others candidates will be mostly 10 years younger than me... My next issue is MONEY, I worry that I could not afford myself while I am studying without a full time job.

Or shall I take the IT certificate instead like cisco, A+ ??? Would it be quicker than a degree course? Would it be too difficult? Would it be easy to get a job with these certs? How long do they normally take? I am sorry if you think I am asking too many silly questions, I am actually do not have any IT experience at all

Or could you please kindly advise, what other course you think I should do? I would prefer to attend to the class instead of taking home learning course.
    Please help, how could I gain work experience which related to the course I wanted to take while I am studying full time.