Hello Everybody...

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by SeanR, Jun 3, 2004.

1. SeanR

SeanR New Member

My name is Sean (doh!) and I`m new here (double doh!)

Now Ive got the blatantly obvious statements out of the way.....

Im here to hopefully pick up a few tips and tricks from you guys and gals while I`m trying to learn all I need to know about MS products, with the long term view of certification.

My background is mainly in IBM\Lotus products (so feel free to ask any questions about domino.... :wink: )

I just started a new job a couple of weeks ago (after being a contractor then an unemployed contractor :cry: ) and I was shown this site by a guy I work with who has an account here.

Hi Nelix :P

2. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

You were referred by Nelix??? :eek: Hey, Gang! We're gonna have to put Sean on "double secret probation". :lol: Just kidding, Sean. If you're a friend of Derek's you can probably take a joke. Seriously, welcome to certforums. We're a friendly bunch but a bit crazy at times. Please feel free to have the run of the joint and ask whatever questions may pop up. I do a QOTD on Windows Server 2003 Active directory (70-294) so take a crack at it if you'd like to learn more. Glad to see Derek's recruiting new troops. We look forward to your contributions to the forum. :)

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  3. SeanR

SeanR New Member

Not Double secret probation !!1 :eek:

Thanks for the welcome - I`ve got a lot to learn so I guess I`d better get started :D

4. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

Unless you've seen a movie called "Animal House", it won't make a lot of sense. :wink:

5. AJ

AJ 01000001 01100100 01101101 01101001 01101110 Administrator

Hi Sean welcome to the boards. :D

Certifications: MCSE, MCSA (messaging), ITIL Foundation v3
    WIP: Breathing in and out, but not out and in, that's just wrong
  6. SeanR

SeanR New Member