Hello and Happy New Year!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by rico2005, Jan 6, 2005.

1. rico2005

rico2005 Bit Poster

Hi,

Firstly I'd just like to say that this looks like a great forum - everyone seems very supportive and keen to help. I found it while searching the internet for information about the various I.T. certificates available.

I currently work in I.T. At the moment I’m a software support analyst – basically resolving issues with bug ridden software! Previous to that I was a PC support engineer dealing with hardware and software issues along with a bit of network related work too, so I have a fair amount of experience. However, my aim is to broaden my horizons somewhat and get some certificates which might help me get into more network configuration/admin type jobs (and more money!)

Although I have some experience in the world of I.T. I have no official certificates to show for it. So I thought I would start at the very start and work on the A+. This way I can get myself back into the way of studying and hopefully I *should* know a fair bit of the coursework so it won’t be so much of a shock to the system! My aim is to sit the exam early March then move straight onto the Network +. After this I’m hoping to work towards getting a MCSE qualification. So I have my work cut out for me but, one step at a time! :biggrin

I see that quite a few people on this forum have followed a similar path to end up with their MCSE. Any thoughts, opinions, suggestions on this are welcome!

Anyway, I have my Mike Meyers A+ book – I’m ploughing my way through the section on RAM a the moment so still a lot to get through – I’m sure I’ll be asking some questions soon on the A+ forum but hope to be able to offer some nuggets of wisdom from time to time as well.

Cheers!

Richard

Certifications: A+
    WIP: Network+
  2. punkboy101
    Honorary Member

punkboy101 Back from the wilderness

Hi there, welcome to Certforums :!: