Greetings Fellow Techies!!!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by noelg24, Jun 9, 2004.

1. noelg24

noelg24 Terabyte Poster

Well I am glad I found this place. This is what I am tlaking about. Anyway here's a bit about me.

My name is Waliu, I am 24yrs old. I am currently reading A+ Complete by David Groth(I think!! :roll: ) and although I have nearly 8yrs of self taught PC experience with me I have decided its time to get a certification of some sort. I strated reading an MCSE book till I realised hold on this is not my expertise as yet so someone recommended A+ and Net+ and I have not looked back since. From the age of 18-19 I have built a total of 5 PCs 3 of which were mine and the other two for my girlfriends mum and her friend who works for her dad. the 3rd I am using is probably my best yet. It has AMD 2500+ XP CPU(overclocked to 3200+) and with 5 LED fans in the system and the CPU heatsink and fan the temp in the CPU and system are both going at about 35-40 degrees Celsius!!! the mobo is by MSI and its the MSI K7N2 Delta. anyway I wont go into itt further but if you would all like to know what else it has (not much really) just ask. te previous 2 PCs were good however the 1st I built got spiked :eek: as I did not know the mobo I was using was not compatible with the CPU and memory and the second one which I had fr about 1.5yrs got stolen from my flat and how gutted I was. But I have this one now and I am very pleased. She needs upgrading pretty soon and hopefully once muggins here has passed the exam and has the certificate and gets the right job he will buy DVD RW and bigger montor and bigger HDD.

I said I was going to talk about me and not my PCs damn things always stealing the limelight!! Anyway people I hope to get some ideas and tips from you guys soon and I am sure we will have many things to discuss. Look forward to it.

Bye for now!!!

Certifications: A+
    WIP: my life
  2. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster