Finally Got A Job

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by Luddym, May 5, 2007.

1. Luddym

Luddym Megabyte Poster

There's so many new faces here I'm not sure many of you will remember me.

It feels like so long since I started looking for my route back into IT, and even longer ago that I studied my certs.

I'd given up when I get a call from an agency regarding a job that I might like. Basically they had recieved my CV from a jobs website when I had applied for a job with them almost 12 months ago.

I managed to get a first interview, where I found out it would be lots of 1st and 2nd line support with lots of project work involved, as the offices are undergoing a major infrastructure update.

Sat my second interview today where I was asked a various ammount of technical questions including the OSI, protocols, Lazer printer processes and the startup process, which I tried my best to answer and seemed to do ok.

Got the phone call this evening to say that I've got the job...and I can't wait!

Just wanted to let you guys that might be feeling down about jobsearching know that things do change when you least expect it.

I'll be back here from now on too as part of the job agreement is that I finish my MCSA.... 70-291 here I come. :D

Certifications: VCP,A+, N+, MCSA, MCSE
    WIP: Christmas Drunkard
  2. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

Hi Ludd and welcome back to the flock - congrats on the new job, it sounds great and good luck with 291, oh that's a toughie you know 8)

Certifications: C&G Electronics - MCSA (W2K) MCSE (W2K)
  3. Luddym

Luddym Megabyte Poster

Hey thanks Blue, a name I do know. :D

4. Theprof

Theprof Petabyte Poster

Hey Luddym welcome back, and I hope you do well on your new job.

Certifications: A+ | CCA | CCAA | Network+ | MCDST | MCSA | MCP (270, 271, 272, 290, 291) | MCTS (70-662, 70-663) | MCITP:EMA | VCA-DCV/Cloud/WM | VTSP | VCP5-DT | VCP5-DCV
    WIP: VCAP5-DCA/DCD | EMCCA
  5. BosonMichael