CWNP Trainer

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by David Coleman, Aug 21, 2006.

1. David Coleman

David Coleman Bit Poster

Hi everyone. I live in Atlanta, Georgia in the USA but usually make it over to the UK at least once or twice a year for work.

I am a trainer that teaches the CWNP wireless classes and the author of the Sybex "CWNA Study Guide". I hope I can make a meaningful participation in these forums.

David Coleman

2. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

Welcome aboard David. I am sure you will make a very valuble contribution.

regards

Si

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  3. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

That's one of the certs that is on my list of 'one day'! :biggrin

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  4. David Coleman

David Coleman Bit Poster

Thanks for all the friendly welcomes!

Harry... the CWNA certification is TOUGH:twisted:

But the wireless networking technology is FUN:cheers

David Coleman
    [email protected]

5. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

Hi and welcome David! I saw your book on amazon... looks good.... im looking at the Wireless# cert in the future as i think wireless admins could be in demand soon!

I hope you stick around in our little part of the IT world... im sure alot of members could benefit from your great info!:biggrin

Certifications: B.Sc, MCDST & MCSA
    WIP: M.Sc - Computer Forensics
  6. hbroomhall

Tough doesn't worry me. My major problem is time.

Up until early this year I had a fairly relaxed job, so could devote time to picking up certs (I only started on them last autumn).

Then suddenly we were taken over, and a huge project was given to us, and I don't seem to have any spare time any longer!

But I'll get back to it at some point.

Harry.

7. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

Harry are you aware of the Wireless# cert?

8. hbroomhall